Congratulations to the 2017 Recipients of the APT DC Volunteer Awards!

Monday, July 17, 2017 9:39 PM | Anonymous

Each year at the annual Summer Member Picnic, the Association for Preservation Technology DC Chapter recognizes volunteer members who have gone above and beyond in their contributions to the chapter. This summer the APT DC Board was pleased to honor Greta Wilhelm, Sara Johnson, Lindsay McCook, Naomi Doddington, Kara Johnston, and Kim Daileader as our award recipients. Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of these local leaders!

2017 Key Volunteer Award: Sara Johnson, United Building Restoration Envelope; Lindsay McCook, GWWO Architects; Naomi Doddington, National Park Service; Kara Johnston, Davis Buckley Architects & Planners; and Kim Daileader, Traceries, Inc.

Established in 2013, the Key Volunteer Award recognizes outstanding chapter volunteers for their commitment and service. This year, our APT DC Committee Chairs were recognized for their many hours dedicated to planning and implementing our community programs! A big round of applause to Sara Johnson, Communications Committee Co-Chair; Lindsay McCook and Naomi Doddington, Events Committee Co-Chairs; and Kara Johnston and Kim Daileader, Marketing Committee Co-Chairs.

2017 Outstanding Service Award: Greta Wilhelm, The Christman Company

Established in 2014, the Outstanding Service Award recognizes longstanding chapter volunteers for their extensive terms of commitment and service to the chapter. Greta was selected as the recipient of this award after her many years of service as an APT DC Board member and former Chapter President. Greta has continued her commitment to APTI as a Co-Chair for the APTI Chapters Committee. Thank you Greta for your ongoing support of APT!

Would you like to volunteer with APT DC? Check out our Volunteer page for the various ways you can get involved!

© 2021 The Association for Preservation Technology, Washington DC Chapter.
P.O. Box 9813 Washington, DC 20016
APT DC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization based in Washington, DC. ~ All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software